Favorite Stand Up Monday – Mike Birbiglia “You’d Be Surprised”


For my 100th (technically 101st) post, one of the comic’s I haven’t posted about yet is Mike Birbiglia. He’s not only a great comedy writer, but also has a knack for acting and filmmaking. If you’re looking for a brutally honest, yet funny movie, I highly recommend his 2012 movie “Sleepwalk with Me”; which is an intimate look into a young comic doing anything he can to make it big.

This whole clip is great, but my favorite joke I’ve heard in a while starts at the 3:30 mark.

 

Leave a Reply

